Ranking · Prices checked October 29, 2026
Best AI Visibility Tools 2026: 8 Tools Compared (Real Prices)
AI visibility tools ask ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and Google's AI the questions your buyers ask, then show whether your brand is named. Here are 8 of them, with the prices on their own pricing pages, what each one does after the report, and who it fits.
3-day free trial, cancel in 1 click. Plans from €39 per month, billed in euros, with your data stored in the EU (Frankfurt).
Disclosure: Howseen is our product, so we have a stake in this list. To keep it useful, every tool is described on the same six fields, every price was read on the vendor's own pricing page on October 29, 2026, and each entry ends with an honest tradeoff, ours included. We do not link to the vendors; search their names to check.
Short answer
Which AI visibility tool is best in 2026?
It depends on budget and on what you need after the report: Otterly.AI is the cheapest entry, Peec AI the analytics pick, Semrush and Ahrefs fit existing users, Profound fits enterprise, and Howseen fits teams that want the fix published.
- Small business or e-commerce brand, public price, fix included: Howseen, from €39 per month.
- European company (GDPR, EU data, billing in euros): Howseen, with its database and app servers in Frankfurt and plans priced and billed in euros; see our GDPR checklist.
- Lowest entry price for a few prompts: Otterly.AI Lite at $29 per month for 15 prompts.
- Analytics with unlimited users: Peec AI from $95 per month for 50 prompts.
- Already on Semrush or Ahrefs: their add-ons, $99 per domain per month (billed annually) and from $199 per month.
- Enterprise team with SSO and SOC 2 needs: Profound or the enterprise plans of Scrunch and AthenaHQ, priced on request.
Prices
How do the 8 AI visibility tools compare on price?
Self-serve entry prices run from $29 to $295 per month, Howseen starts at €39, and Profound shows no public paid price. The bigger gap is what the entry plan includes: engines, prompts and what happens after the report.
| Tool | Entry price (checked Oct 29, 2026) | AI engines | After the report | Free trial | For agencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Howseen (ours) | €39/mo (20 prompts) | 3 on Starter, 5 on Pro, 6 on Business | Writes and publishes the fix to your CMS | 3 days | White-label reports on Business, or from 2 paid sites |
| Otterly.AI | $29/mo (15 prompts) | 4 included; Gemini, AI Mode, Claude as add-ons | Recommendations and audits | Yes (length not stated) | Agency Partner program (special pricing) |
| Peec AI | $95/mo (50 prompts) | 3 of your choice; more as add-ons | Recommendations and agent actions | Yes (length not stated) | Separate agency plans, priced in credits |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99/mo per domain, billed annually (25 prompts) | ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity | Research and AI-readiness audit | 7 days (Semrush-wide) | Pro Report add-on ($20/mo) with branding and white-labeling |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | from $199/mo (packages from $50/mo) | Per check (prompt x platform x location) | Research; content add-ons separate | No (Ahrefs Free for site owners) | Not shown on the pricing page |
| Scrunch | $250/mo (125 prompts) | 4 on Core, 9 on Enterprise | Page optimizations, basic content | 7 days | For agencies tab, no price in the page text |
| AthenaHQ | $295/mo (3,600 credits); free tier | 11 on Starter | Actions and content agent | Free tier (300 credits) | Enterprise and agencies on custom plans |
| Profound | Custom (Enterprise); free trial | 3 on the trial, up to 9 on Enterprise | AI Marketer agents (credits) | 7 days, 50 prompts | Agency Growth plan, price not public |
A prompt is one buyer question tracked over time. Compare plans on prompts per engine per month, not on the headline price: 15 prompts on 4 engines and 50 prompts on 5 engines are not the same purchase.
The 8 tools
The 8 AI visibility tools, one by one
Each tool below is described on the same six fields: who it fits, price, engines, what it does after the report, trial and an honest tradeoff, so you can compare like with like.

1. Howseen Our product
Our pick for small businesses and agencies that want the gap closed, not only measured. Listed first because it is ours: judge it on the same fields as the others.
Best for: small businesses, e-commerce brands and agencies that want the tracking and the fix in one tool, at a public monthly price in euros.
Price: Starter €39 per month (20 prompts), Pro €79 per month (50 prompts), Business from €219 per month (100 to 300 prompts shared by 3 brands). Yearly billing: €31 and €63 per month.
AI engines: Starter: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Pro adds Perplexity and Google AI Mode. Business adds Claude.
After the report: Shows who AI names instead of you and which sources it reads, then writes articles and publishes them to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Wix, Ghost or BigCommerce, or to any site through a webhook. Action plan, REST API and MCP server.
Free trial: 3 days, cancel in 1 click.
Honest tradeoff: a young company, so most of the proof is our own data; no SSO or enterprise security package; Starter and Pro check every 3 days (Business daily); sources, sentiment and the API start on Pro; Claude only on Business.
2. Otterly.AI
The cheapest serious entry in this list. Count the add-ons before you compare it with plans that include Gemini and Google AI Mode.
Best for: the lowest entry price when you track a handful of prompts.
Price: Lite $29 per month (15 prompts), Standard $189 (100 prompts), Premium $489 (400 prompts); 15% off yearly.
AI engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot are included. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons (on Lite: $9, $9 and $29 per month).
After the report: Recommendations, GEO audits and crawlability checks. API and MCP access from Standard.
Free trial: offered (length not stated on the pricing page).
Honest tradeoff: the real price depends on the engines you add, and 15 prompts is a narrow sample of your buyers' questions.
3. Peec AI
The analytics-first choice, with unlimited users on every plan and a deep feature table.
Best for: marketing teams that want detailed analytics with unlimited users.
Price: Starter $95 per month (50 prompts), Pro $245 (150 prompts), Advanced $495 (350 prompts), Enterprise custom. Agency plans are sold in credits.
AI engines: 3 models of your choice on Starter, Pro and Advanced (ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot and more); extra models are paid add-ons; up to 13 on Enterprise.
After the report: Gap analysis, recommended actions and agent actions, AI referral and crawler analytics. MCP on every plan, API from Pro, SOC 2.
Free trial: offered (length not stated on the pricing page).
Honest tradeoff: 3 models per self-serve plan, so covering every engine costs extra; we did not find publishing to your own CMS on its pricing page.
4. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
The convenient choice if your keywords, backlinks and audits already live in Semrush.
Best for: teams that already run their SEO in Semrush.
Price: $99 per month per domain, billed annually (25 custom prompts). Extra users from $45 per month.
AI engines: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity.
After the report: Prompt and competitor research, a site audit for AI readiness; content work lives in other Semrush toolkits.
Free trial: Semrush advertises a 7-day free trial on its pricing page.
Honest tradeoff: cost grows with every domain, and 25 prompts per domain is a small sample.
5. Ahrefs Brand Radar
The research choice: see how any brand shows up across a very large prompt database.
Best for: market research: how any brand appears across a very large database of prompts.
Price: Brand Radar AI from $199 per month. Prompt packages to track only your own prompts: $50 per month (2,500 checks), $100 (7,000) or $250 (25,000), overage billed per check.
AI engines: billed per check: one prompt, on one platform, in one location, uses one check.
After the report: Research and tracking; content tools are separate Ahrefs add-ons.
Free trial: Ahrefs says it never runs discounts and points site owners to its free webmaster tool instead of a trial.
Honest tradeoff: built for research, not for writing or publishing the fix; checks run out fast if you track many prompts on several engines daily.
6. Scrunch
The technical choice, centred on how AI agents read your pages.
Best for: teams focused on how AI agents read and render their site.
Price: Core $250 per month (125 prompts, 5,000 responses, 5 site audits, 5 users); Enterprise custom.
AI engines: Core: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot. Enterprise: 9, including Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode.
After the report: Insights and recommendations, 1 page optimization per month and basic content generation on Core; its Agent Experience Platform, API and SSO on Enterprise.
Free trial: 7 days on Core.
Honest tradeoff: Gemini and Google AI Mode need Enterprise, and the content side is light on Core.
7. AthenaHQ
The action-center choice, with many models and a credit meter.
Best for: teams that want an action center billed in credits.
Price: Essential free (300 credits, $25 of credit), Starter $295 per month (3,600 credits, 1 credit = 1 AI response), Enterprise custom; 17% off yearly.
AI engines: 11 models on Starter, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot and Grok.
After the report: On-page and off-page actions and a content optimization agent. API access and extra credits are paid add-ons.
Free trial: a free Essential tier instead of a trial.
Honest tradeoff: every AI response uses a credit, so many prompts on 11 models burn the 3,600 credits quickly.
8. Profound
The enterprise choice: the widest engine list and enterprise security, priced after a demo.
Best for: enterprise teams that need many engines, SSO and SOC 2, with a budget for a custom contract.
Price: a free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price (“Tailored packages”). An Agency Growth plan is mentioned, without a public price.
AI engines: Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9 answer engines, including Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek and Claude.
After the report: AI Marketer agents that research and write, billed in credits; agent analytics for AI-sourced traffic; API, exports and full history on Enterprise.
Free trial: 7 days, 50 prompts chosen by Profound, run daily.
Honest tradeoff: no public paid price; on the trial you cannot edit the prompts and you get no history, exports or API.
What AI answers
Which AI visibility tools do ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI recommend?
Asked for the best tool to monitor AI search visibility, the six engines we track named Semrush and Profound most often over the last 30 days, then Peec AI, Ahrefs Brand Radar and OtterlyAI.
We ask “Best tool to monitor AI search visibility” to ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews on a schedule, in our own Howseen account. Over the 30 days to October 29, 2026, 55 answers came back. The tools they named most often:
- Semrush: named in 34 of 55 answers
- Profound: named in 33 of 55 answers
- Peec AI: named in 11 of 55 answers
- Ahrefs Brand Radar: named in 10 of 55 answers
- OtterlyAI: named in 7 of 55 answers
These counts describe what the engines say today, not a quality verdict. A tool the engines name often has strong third-party coverage (rankings, reviews, videos); it does not tell you which tool fits your budget. That is what the table above is for.
Method
How did we compare the tools?
We read each vendor's pricing page on October 29, 2026 and described every tool on the same six questions. The order is ours first, disclosed, then the lowest public entry price.
- Engines in the plan you can afford: are ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and AI Mode included, or sold as add-ons?
- Sources: does it show the pages and threads each answer cites?
- Competitors: does it show who AI names instead of you, question by question?
- After the report: does it stop at a chart, recommend, or write and publish the fix?
- Agencies: can client reports go out under your own brand?
- Price and trial: is the price on the page, billed monthly, with a trial before you pay?
Prices change often: each price on this page carries the date we read it. Choosing on criteria rather than names? Our buyer's guide to AI visibility tools explains what each one should track and the questions to ask a vendor.
See where AI names you before you compare tools
Run a free check on your brand, or start a 3-day trial of Howseen on your own buyer questions.
3-day free trial, cancel in 1 click. Plans from €39 per month, billed in euros, with your data stored in the EU (Frankfurt).
Budget
How much should you pay for AI visibility tracking?
Entry plans in this list cost $29 to $295 per month, and the largest self-serve plans about $500; enterprise contracts are quoted. What moves the price is prompts, engines, tracking frequency and whether content work is included.
Start from the number of buyer questions you really need, usually 20 to 50 for one brand, and the engines your buyers use. Then check which engines are add-ons. Our article on how much AI visibility tracking costs breaks the price down, and European buyers can read GDPR-compliant AI visibility tools.
Why it matters
Why does a tool need to track every AI engine?
Because each engine answers and cites differently: a brand can lead in ChatGPT and be missing from Google AI Overviews. A tool that tracks only part of the engines shows only part of your visibility.
- When a Google AI summary appears, users click a traditional result in 8% of visits, against 15% without one, and click a link inside the summary in 1% of visits (Pew Research Center, July 2025, 68,879 searches).
- In our study of 5,331 AI answers, the engines cited 41,711 source links from 5,724 distinct domains: Perplexity cites 17.4 sources per answer, ChatGPT 5.2. Each engine builds its short list from different sites.
- The peer-reviewed GEO paper found that optimizing content for generative engines can raise its visibility in AI answers by up to 40% (arXiv 2311.09735).
“AI Mode and AI Overviews may use different models and techniques, so the set of responses and links they show will vary.”
Google is explicit that AI Overviews and AI Mode follow normal SEO rules: a page must be indexed to be a supporting link (Google Search Central, AI features and your website).
Questions, answered
What is the best AI visibility tool in 2026?+
There is no single best tool: Otterly.AI has the lowest entry price ($29 per month), Peec AI is analytics-first ($95), Semrush and Ahrefs suit their existing users, Profound suits enterprise teams, and Howseen (from €39 per month) suits small businesses and agencies that want the content fix published. Prices checked October 29, 2026.
What is the cheapest AI visibility tool?+
Of the 8 tools compared, Otterly.AI Lite is the cheapest paid plan at $29 per month for 15 prompts, and AthenaHQ has a free tier with 300 credits. Howseen Starter costs €39 per month for 20 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
How much do AI visibility tools cost?+
Entry plans in this comparison start between $29 and $295 per month (€39 for Howseen). The largest self-serve plans reach $489 for Otterly.AI Premium and $495 for Peec AI Advanced. Profound, and the enterprise plans of Peec AI, Scrunch and AthenaHQ, are priced on request.
Which AI visibility tools have a free trial?+
Howseen offers 3 days; Profound and Scrunch 7 days; Otterly.AI and Peec AI offer a trial without stating its length on their pricing pages; Semrush advertises 7 days; AthenaHQ has a free tier; Ahrefs says it does not run free trials.
Are AI visibility tools the same as GEO tools?+
Mostly yes. GEO (generative engine optimization) is the practice of getting named in AI answers, and AI visibility tools measure it. Some, like Howseen, also write and publish the content that closes the gaps.
Which AI engines should an AI visibility tool track?+
At least ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, because each engine cites different sources. Check which of them are included in the plan you can afford and which are paid add-ons.
Can an AI visibility tool improve my visibility, or only measure it?+
Most tools measure and recommend. A few act on the gap: Howseen writes articles and publishes them to your CMS, AthenaHQ has on-page and off-page actions, and Profound sells AI agents on credits.
Track your brand in AI answers, then fix the gaps
Howseen tracks your buyer questions on the AI engines, shows who is named instead of you, and publishes the content that closes the gap.
3-day free trial, cancel in 1 click. Plans from €39 per month, billed in euros, with your data stored in the EU (Frankfurt).